130th Ohio General Assembly
The online versions of legislation provided on this website are not official. Enrolled bills are the final version passed by the Ohio General Assembly and presented to the Governor for signature. The official version of acts signed by the Governor are available from the Secretary of State's Office in the Continental Plaza, 180 East Broad St., Columbus.

S. R. No. 20  


Senators Hughes, Bacon, Beagle, Brown, Cafaro, Cates, Daniels, Faber, Gillmor, Grendell, Jones, Kearney, LaRose, Lehner, Manning, Niehaus, Oelslager, Patton, Sawyer, Schaffer, Schiavoni, Seitz, Skindell, Smith, Stewart, Tavares, Turner, Wagoner, Widener, Wilson 

Honoring The Ohio State University football team on winning the 2011 Sugar Bowl.
       WHEREAS,  The members of the Senate of the 129th General Assembly of Ohio are pleased to recognize The Ohio State University football team as the 2011 Sugar Bowl Champion; and

       WHEREAS,  The members of The Ohio State University football team have displayed exceptional athletic ability, remarkable confidence, and tremendous leadership. Due to their superior performance, the Buckeyes defeated a tough University of Arkansas squad by the score of 31-26 and earned this year's Sugar Bowl Championship title; and

       WHEREAS,  Throughout intense training and preparation, The Ohio State University football team has consistently demonstrated the talent, integrity, and motivation that are the hallmarks of a champion squad. Led by their skilled mentor, Coach Jim Tressel, the Buckeyes have upheld their legacy as one of the top college football programs in the country, and all those who have been involved with the team are to be commended for their exemplary efforts; and

       WHEREAS,  With athletic competition being a mainstay of American society, we applaud the members of The Ohio State University football team on their prowess in an activity that promotes qualities essential for excellence in all of life's pursuits. Participation in football has enabled them to learn much about dedication, self-discipline, and perseverance, and it is no surprise that they have won so many admirers; therefore be it

       RESOLVED,  That we, the members of the Senate of the 129th General Assembly of Ohio, in adopting this Resolution, salute The Ohio State University football team on its impressive accomplishment and wish the players and coaches ongoing success; and be it further

       RESOLVED,  That the Clerk of the Senate transmit a duly authenticated copy of this Resolution to The Ohio State University football team.

I, Vincent L. Keeran, hereby certify that the above is a true and correct copy of Senate Resolution No. 20, adopted by the Ohio Senate, February 1, 2011.
Vincent L. Keeran
Clerk of the Senate
Senator Tom Niehaus
President of the Senate
Senator Jim Hughes
Senate District 16

Please send questions and comments to the Webmaster.
© 2014 Legislative Information Systems | Disclaimer
Index of Legislative Web Sites