130th Ohio General Assembly
SENATE CALENDAR -- 2014-06-04(3) at 13:30


(Bills or resolutions below the black line have been recommended for passage or adoption by designated committee)
Sub. S. B. No. 97 — Senator Hughes 

Cosponsors: Senators Patton, LaRose 

To amend section 4511.45 and to enact section 4511.454 of the Revised Code to allow emergency personnel in public safety vehicles to report traffic law violations under certain circumstances.
(Committee on Public Safety, Local Government and Veterans Affairs recommends passage of substitute bill November 21, 2013)

S. B. No. 102 — Senator Hughes 

Cosponsors: Senators Gardner, Seitz, Widener, Hite, Brown, Turner, Cafaro, Tavares, Jones 

To amend section 4501.21 and to enact section 4503.492 of the Revised Code to create the "Ovarian Cancer Awareness" license plate.
(Committee on Medicaid, Health and Human Services recommends passage October 30, 2013)

Sub. S. B. No. 335 — Senators Seitz, Kearney 

Cosponsors: Senators Uecker, Eklund, Beagle, Manning, Brown, Hite, Lehner, Jones, Patton 

To amend sections 5501.44, 5501.70, 5501.71, 5501.73, 5501.78, 5531.11, 5531.12, 5531.13, 5531.14, 5531.15, 5531.16, and 5739.02 and to enact sections 5531.141, 5531.142, 5531.143, 5531.144, 5531.145, 5531.146, 5531.147, 5531.148, and 5531.149 of the Revised Code to provide that a toll project may include the substantial reconstruction or replacement of an existing toll-free highway, bridge, or tunnel, to amend the law governing public-private agreements relative to transportation facilities, and to provide for the collection of user fees on toll projects by toll project operators.
(Committee on Transportation recommends passage of substitute bill May 28, 2014)

S. C. R. No. 27 — Senator Seitz 

Cosponsors: Senators Eklund, Skindell 

To declare that the Ohio General Assembly is opposed to the enactment of a state law, pursuant to a federal mandate, which would require the suspension or revocation of the driver's license of any individual convicted of any violation of the federal Controlled Substances Act or another drug law; to urge the Governor of Ohio to submit a written certification stating the Governor's opposition to such a law along with this resolution to the United States Secretary of Transportation; and accordingly to prevent the United States Secretary of Transportation from withholding a specified percentage of federal transportation apportionments pursuant to 23 U.S.C. 159.
(Committee on Transportation recommends adoption February 19, 2014)

Am. S. J. R. No. 1 — Senators Sawyer, LaRose 

Cosponsors: Senators Turner, Faber, Uecker 

Proposing to enact new Sections 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10, 11, and 12 of Article XI and to repeal Sections 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10, 11, 12, 13, 14, and 15 of Article XI of the Constitution of the State of Ohio to revise the redistricting process for General Assembly and Congressional districts.
(Committee on State Government Oversight and Reform recommends adoption)
(For amendments see Senate Journal June 26, 2013)

Am. Sub. H. B. No. 109 — Representative Damschroder 

Cosponsors: Representatives Adams, R., Ruhl, Stinziano, Brenner, Gonzales, Buchy, Maag, Barnes, Bishoff, Brown, Carney, Schuring, Smith, Barborak, Hagan, C., Mallory, Milkovich, Pillich Speaker Batchelder 

To amend sections 1345.30 and 1345.99 of the Revised Code to specify individuals who are permitted to recommend and fit hearing aids and to prohibit specified sales of hearing aids via mail.
(Committee on Commerce and Labor recommends passage)
(For amendments see Senate Journal November 12, 2013)

Sub. H. B. No. 116 — Representative Pelanda 

Cosponsors: Representatives Gonzales, Hackett, Young, Stebelton, Burkley, Hagan, C., Ruhl, Anielski, Antonio, Baker, Boose, Brown, Buchy, Budish, Celebrezze, Duffey, Fedor, Hall, Hayes, Heard, Landis, Patterson, Sprague Speaker Batchelder 

To amend sections 4729.01, 4729.531, 4729.532, 4729.54, and 4729.55 and to enact sections 955.151, 959.134, 3719.091, 4729.533, 4729.534, 4729.535, 4729.542, 4729.991, and 4741.201 of the Revised Code to govern the chemical capture of animals and to make changes to the law governing euthanasia of an animal by lethal injection.
(Committee on Agriculture recommends passage May 28, 2014)

Am. H. B. No. 270 — Representative Rogers 

Cosponsors: Representatives Antonio, Mallory, Sprague, Barborak, Stebelton, Strahorn, Patmon, Brenner, Celebrezze, Slesnick, Barnes, Bishoff, Brown, Carney, Johnson, Ramos, Sears, Adams, R., Amstutz, Anielski, Ashford, Baker, Beck, Blair, Blessing, Boyce, Budish, Burkley, Cera, Curtin, Damschroder, DeVitis, Fedor, Foley, Gerberry, Green, Grossman, Hagan, R., Hayes, Heard, Huffman, Letson, Lundy, Milkovich, Patterson, Phillips, Pillich, Redfern, Reece, Schuring, Sheehy, Smith, Stinziano, Sykes, Winburn, Young Speaker Batchelder  Senators Brown, Tavares 

To enact section 5.251 of the Revised Code to designate October 16 as "Dravet Syndrome Awareness Day."
(Committee on Medicaid, Health and Human Services recommends passage)
(For amendments see Senate Journal May 28, 2014)

H. C. R. No. 15 — Representative Beck 

Cosponsors: Representatives Smith, Becker, Brenner, Wachtmann, Pillich, Stinziano, Derickson, Perales, Buchy, Green, Adams, J., Mallory, Strahorn, Stebelton, Brown, Adams, R., Fedor, Rosenberger, Maag, Milkovich, Ruhl, Barnes, Reece, Landis, Anielski, Barborak, Bishoff, Dovilla, Retherford, Young, Amstutz, Antonio, Ashford, Baker, Blair, Blessing, Boose, Boyce, Budish, Burkley, Butler, Carney, Cera, Clyde, Conditt, Curtin, Damschroder, DeVitis, Driehaus, Duffey, Gerberry, Gonzales, Grossman, Hackett, Hagan, C., Hagan, R., Hall, Hayes, Heard, Henne, Hill, Hood, Hottinger, Huffman, Kunze, Letson, Lundy, Lynch, McClain, McGregor, O'Brien, Patmon, Patterson, Pelanda, Phillips, Ramos, Redfern, Roegner, Rogers, Romanchuk, Scherer, Schuring, Sears, Slaby, Slesnick, Sprague, Stautberg, Sykes, Terhar, Williams, Winburn Speaker Batchelder  Senators Tavares, LaRose, Schaffer, Brown 

Recognizing the Fortieth Anniversary of Operation Homecoming.
(Committee on Public Safety, Local Government and Veterans Affairs recommends adoption November 12, 2013)

H. C. R. No. 23 — Representatives Derickson, Romanchuk 

Cosponsors: Representatives Henne, Butler, Johnson, Beck, Smith, Ruhl, Reece, Stebelton, Hackett, Williams, Letson, Brown, Adams, R., Conditt, Grossman, Retherford, Terhar, Thompson, Schuring, Hottinger, Anielski, Baker, Barnes, Blair, Boose, Buchy, Budish, Burkley, Cera, Damschroder, DeVitis, Dovilla, Fedor, Gerberry, Gonzales, Hagan, C., Hall, Hayes, Hill, Huffman, Landis, Lynch, McClain, Milkovich, O'Brien, Patterson, Rogers, Rosenberger, Slaby, Slesnick, Sprague, Winburn, Young Speaker Batchelder  Senators Beagle, Schaffer, Manning 

To urge the Congress of the United States to take action on the federal Workforce Investment Act to allow states greater flexibility to address current economic realities.
(Committee on Workforce and Economic Development recommends adoption October 23, 2013)

Please send questions and comments to the Webmaster.
© 2014 Legislative Information Systems | Disclaimer
Index of Legislative Web Sites